To the Man I’ve Cried Over

Bluer than blue, sadder than sad…were the emotions I have felt since the day he left me. Every time I think about him and tell everybody how a great person he is, it makes me shed tears. Even though we only became close with one another after a year and a fourth, nevertheless he earned my love and care. I never thought that I will feel this way for him since we do not have that close communication. After some time of spending and nursing him throughout that year, a trial comes our way to test how I really care and love him. I was not expecting that particular dreaded day will come in our way since I do not have any intuition or any premonition that “shocking” day will come. But deep inside my heart I know for a fact that it will surely come because that’s life we ought to go through that stage.

He always reminds me that I should strive hard to fulfill my ambitions in life and later on help my family. I never surely forget how we exchange ideas and debates about anything under the sun. I must say he is truly one of a kind. He is the most generous, handsome and kind person that I know in my entire life.
The thoughts about him makes me cry every now and then and as of this writing also (huhuhu). I do not know why I feel this way may be because I kinda regret that I did not make up for my shortcomings.

And when the day comes that he is out of my life forever, I realized that I absolutely and definitely miss him. I never had the chance to tell him that I appreciate all the things and sacrifices he had done especially for me. One more thing, it made me realize that we should learn to express our thanks and love to someone dear to us before it is too late wherein we can never turn back the hands of time.

So, wherever you are Pa, I just want you to know that I LOVE AND MISS YOU SO MUCH.

One thought on “To the Man I’ve Cried Over

Express your Thoughts

