A Player of Great Promise

You gave me a promise that is so good to be true

A promise that anyone would cherish and treasure

Never in my dreams that the promise is bound to be broken

Shattered into thousand pieces leaving a forlorn heart crying in pain

You gave me a promise that makes my longing heart to be strong

However, with your promise it causes my heart  to be pale and weak

So ill that no words of motivation and inspiration can heal

You gave me a promise that I wish to turn into reality

But its existence will always be a wish that will never turn into something real

Only in my dreams that those wishes of your promises will come true

You gave me a promise that is full of love and hope

Then again it turns out to be figments of the imagination

Fragments of illusion that you created in the fantasy world where I am deeply daydreaming

Oh yes! bubbling thoughts that fancy will be realized someday

But harsh truth of reality sinks in

Letting me face that the promise you gave is like a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow

So wonderful to be true but so impossible to make it real

Express your Thoughts

