In Tears

In tears I find comfort

Solace from heartache and pain

His only presence is the only thing I need

But I was only taken for granted

 

Now I gather enough strength to raise the white flag

A sign of surrendering from the battlefield of love

This amount of hurt could no longer be tightly kept inside my heart

I treasure everything that were  memorable and forget all the anguish

 

With this failure in relationship all I do is cry

Cry to the fullest until the pain subsides

Because in tears I find comfort

In tears I  breakaway from the harsh bite of reality

And through tears I let go of what I feel inside

 

 

Express your Thoughts

