Romantic Restaurants in Cebu

If you happen to be here in Cebu or a local and wanted to dine in a romantic restaurant that offers delectable dishes, then read on the following lists that I think have a lovely ambiance.  These eating places are not only fit for Valentines Day celebration but as well as anniversaries, birthdays and dates with your sweethearts or special someone.

1. Anzani Restaurant– the newest Mediterranean cuisine in the Queen City of the South that dishes out authentic Mediterranean fares prepared by a well-known chef, Marco Anzani.  He is dubbed by New York Times Magazine as one of the founders of New Mediterranean Cuisines.

The food may be pricey but it is worth every penny as the restaurant offers an astonishing view of the city with sparkling metropolis lights  gleaming the whole place and a fresh breath of air in their al-fresco dining area.   I went there months ago with my friends and we had a lovely date as the staffs are courteous and friendly.

We tasted different kinds of wine but I got dizzy easily (LOL) and a glass of Baileys, I forgot the exact name of the beverage.  Our British friend ordered the courses for us and he said that the taste of the foods are really authentic.  As far as I remember we had the foie gras, risotto and soufle.  All are mouthwatering and the beef dish was so tender and it was served in bigger sizes! I was so full that I cannot finish the dessert.   I do not know what was the name of that dessert.  haha I am so bad in remembering names.  LOL

2. Maya Taqueria and Tequila Lounge– one of my favorite Mexican restaurants as the foods are sumptuous and affordable.

I have been here thrice and it never disappoints me.  They play feel good music and the atmosphere is perfect for intimate dates and group dining.  Among the dishes that I love to eat here at Maya are its NewYorican Burrito, Maya chicken hot wings (though I have an allergy I cannot help but eat..hahaha) and the fish fillet.

There are wide array of Mexican dishes available in this quaint restaurant.  It is located in Crossroads, Banilad if you want to check it out.  I had an order of their Bacardi Mojito and it is so bland. LOL It is because I have colds at that time.

3.  Chateau de Busay- basked in a stunning place in Nivel Hills, Lahug, Chateau de Busay is among the most famous restaurants in Cebu City.  The restaurant exudes sophistication and loveliness.  The place is a great destination for wedding receptions, debuts, intimate dates or a spot to have your proposal.

The overlooking panorama of city lights adds a romantic taste to the place.  Their foods are well prepared and only the finest ingredients are used.   A must visit eating place to drop by when you happen to travel here in Cebu or for locals you should dine in here to experience the loveliness of Chateau de Busay.

These are just several of the romantic restaurants in Cebu City that you would like to bring your apple of the eye.  Oh by the way, photos are taken from the net.  Just had to add a disclaimer. 😀 I love to dine again in any of those restaurants with my Handsome Nurse soon. ^^

Seque: Have a romantic Valentines Day folks!

5 thoughts on “Romantic Restaurants in Cebu

  1. i went to anzani before not to eat but to claim my prize. lol.. gusto ko matry din dun.. hahah unfortunately, pag may offer sa ensogo, lang funds paypal ko.. waaaaah.. hopefully pag nag deal ulit ang ensogo, bibili ako. hahaha

  2. Pingback: Dating A Hopeless Romantic | Dating Around Me

Express your Thoughts

