To my Mama: Happy Mother’s Day!

Inay

Mader

Mama

Nanay

Mommy

whatever you call them, they have the common denominator- nurturing you since the day you were born up to this very current day.  Their job is the toughest one in the world.  Nobody could do and equate the sacrifices they made.  Being a mother requires a lot of patience, understanding, courage, wisdom and a loving heart.  Someone who would do anything for the betterment of their child.  I despise mothers who abandon children as if they are not their own.  However, I salute and highly commend to those mothers either single, married or widowed for taking good care of their kid/s by guiding them in a right track to be a better individual.  I also give my hands up to those fathers who acts as a mother whether it is by choice or chance.  You bring light to darkness, strength in every problem and inspiration to dream high.

In this special moment of the year, all mothers in this world are deserved to be given with the highest reward of excellence and achievement that they are truly worth of.  To my Mama, who has been there for me through ups and downs, I am so grateful.  I appreciate all your efforts and cherish the love and care you have shown.  I may not be good at words in telling you how much I value you in my life but deep in me, I absolutely care.  I won’t be melodramatic with my post because for real I will be shedding tears as I blog.  LOL

Seriously, we know that every mother we have is unique and one of a kind.  Nothing compares how the best they are.  So, to all the mothers out there, with special mention to my Mama Riza, sister Princess, cousin Ate Haidee and to my adopted daughter who is already a mother Ritchel, wherever you are located on this planet Earth, let me greet you a

One thought on “To my Mama: Happy Mother’s Day!

Express your Thoughts

