Things to Stop Doing to Yourself

I chance to read an article from the website of Marc and Angel Hack Life entitled 30 Things to Stop Doing to Yourself and what hit me the most is the first portion of the practical tips for productive living.

 

 

1.  Stop spending time with the wrong people.

Life is too short to spend time with people who suck the happiness out of you.  If someone wants you in their life, they’ll make room for you.  You shouldn’t have to fight for a spot.  Never, ever insist yourself to someone who continuously overlooks your worth.  And remember, it’s not the people that stand by your side when you’re at your best, but the ones who stand beside you when you’re at your worst that are your true friends.

 

After all the wasted years that I spent with the wrong person, I realized that I need to love and value myself more because I do not deserve to be treated like a crap.  I realized that I am bound for something better or the best.   I learned it the hard way after I broke my heart into gazillion pieces.   Nonetheless, I am optimistic that someday I will find my happiness with the right person.

*Hope I am making sense in here..haha

 

For further reading here’s the link to the website: 30 Things to Stop Doing to Yourself

 

2 thoughts on “Things to Stop Doing to Yourself

  1. i like that thought. somehow it is something that most people overlook. i guess this is the reason why many end up unhappy. they force their happiness instead of let it come freely all because they are with the wrong person.

    • i agree! but sometimes we cannot blame them if they chose that way because there are times that we felt that we are doing it the right way since emotions blinded us most of the times. realizations will just sink in after we’ve been hurt

Express your Thoughts

