You are One of a Kind Mother!

I hate the way you whine every morning when brother is so lazy.

I hate it when you wear those torn shirts as your sleepwear.

I hate the way you help others when in return they will take advantage of your kindness.

I hate the way you scream or shout at us when you are mad.

I hate the way you ignore your grandchild when she is crying.

I hate the way you insinuate that you need this and that when I do not have any freaking money.

I hate it when you are demanding at times.

I hate it when you complain that you got so many clothes to laundry yet you will not accept my suggestion to bring it to the laundry shop.

I hate it when you make excuses or white lies when I let you buy something because I know you refused to do it.

I hate it when you reprimand me every time I buy thrift clothes.

These are some of  your imperfections mother that irritate or annoy me but with all  these flaws I still love it.  It is not you when you stop doing those things.  It is not you when you let go of those attitudes that irk me because through that you make yourself as one of a kind.  You are the kind of mother that I will never trade in this whole wide world because from birth you never stop showing how much you love and care for us.  You raised 4 beautiful children on your own and never surrendered the fight no matter trials or hardships come your way.  You continue striving for us until you raise us to be good.  I salute you for doing it.  Without you Mama, I do not know where we are right now.  Through you, you teach us the meaning of life and how to value it.  Although, you are tactless sometimes but hey that makes you being you.  On this very special day Mama, even though you can never read this blog because you are not a techie,  let me shout to the world that  you are one of a kind mother!  We love you so much although we are not good in expressing those words to you personally but from your 4 adorable kids, we meant every word.

One thought on “You are One of a Kind Mother!

Express your Thoughts

